01503 240 241

Book your table today

The Hayloft Restaurant

Lower Clicker Rd, Menheniot, Liskeard, Cornwall PL14 3PJ



Lunch: 12.00-14.00
Dinner: from 18.00

Lunch: 12.00-14.30

Be the first to know

Menus, Events, News...

Food Allergy Advice December 2014

If you suffer from a food allergy or intolerance please tell a member of staff when you place your order.

Our menu allows us to alter some dishes to accommodate your allergy as we can substitute or remove ingredients.

Every care is taken to avoid any cross contamination whilst preparing a specific allergen free order but please note that we have a kitchen that does not have a specific allergy free zone.

Wheat and gluten free ingredients that are deep fried will use the same fryers in the kitchen as dishes not containing these ingredients. Therefore there may be a risk of cross contamination for extremely sensitive sufferers.

We are able to inform you of each ingredient for your selected dish.

Please note that we cannot guarantee that any dish is completely free from allergens/specific and that we ask you to inform us of any food allergy.

These 14 allergens may be found in our dishes in the restaurant.

Celery and celeriac - Soups stocks and salads.

Cereals containing gluten - Pasta, pizza, pastry, bread, biscuits, sauces and gravies

Crustaceans - Crabs, prawns, scampi and any sauces containing these types of foods

Eggs - Cakes, pastry, desserts, mayonnaise and other sauces.

Lupin -Although not obviously used it may be present in some flour and seeds.

Milk – Dairy butter, cream, milk powders and yoghurts and dessert products and sauces.

Molluscs - These include mussel, squid, and other shell fish and fish sauces.

Mustard - Breads, curries, marinades meat dishes salad dressings, sauces and soups.

Nuts - Cashews, almonds etc. These are found in breads, sauces, cakes, curries, some oils and some flours.

Peanuts -These are a legume and grow underground unlike other nuts such as the above. These are used in sauces, desserts, breads.

Sesame – Found in breadsticks, rolls, houmous and tahini and possibly salads.

Soya – Not often used in the restaurant but may be found in ice cream, meat products sauces and vegetarian foods.

Sulphur dioxide(Sulphites) – found in raisins, dried apricots and prunes, some meat products, soft drinks, wine and beer.